The UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences is administered by dedicated deans, program directors and department chairs. Leading this group since 2010 has been the SMHS Executive Committee, which is steered by the School's Dean and UND's Vice President for Health Affairs Joshua Wynne, M.D., M.B.A., M.P.H..

Executive Committee

Marc D. Basson, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.
Senior Associate Dean for Medicine and Research

Laura Block, C.P.A., CFP, M.B.A.
Associate Dean for Administration and Finance/Chief Operating Officer

Joycelyn Dorscher, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions

Tom Mohr, P.T., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Health Sciences

Kenneth Ruit, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Education and Faculty Affairs

Judy Solberg, M.P.A.
Chief of Staff, Office of the Dean

Donald Warne, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Indians Into Medicine (INMED)
Director, Master of Public Health Program


Richard Van Eck, Ph.D.
Dr. David and Lola Rognlie Monson Endowed Chair for Medical Education
Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning

Patrick Carr, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Curriculum

Kimberly Becker, Ph.D.
Designated Institutional Official

Stephen Tinguely, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Accreditation
Chief Medical Accreditation Officer

Campus Deans

A. Michael Booth, M.D.
Associate Dean, Southwest Campus, Bismarck

Cornelius "Mac" Dyke, M.D.
Associate Dean for Southeast Campus, Fargo

Scott E. Knutson, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Northwest Campus, Minot

Susan Zelewski, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Northeast Campus, Grand Forks

Center for Rural Health

L. Gary Hart, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Rural Health


Nasser A. Hammami, M.S.
Chief Information Officer

Kelly Thormodson 
Director of Library Resources

Jessica Sobolik
Director, Office of Alumni & Community Relations