UND Southwest Campus

The Southwest Campus of the UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences is located in Bismarck, N.D.

The campus hosts 27 third-year medical students, 20 fourth-year medical students, and 16 family medicine residents at teaching facilities in:

  • Bismarck/Mandan
  • Dickinson
  • Hazen-Beulah
  • Fort Yates
  • Hettinger
  • Jamestown

Our Bismarck/Mandan medical community includes more than 200 practitioners and about 150 active UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences faculty. The two major health care systems are Sanford Health and PrimeCare Health Group (including CHI St. Alexius Health , Mid Dakota Clinic, Heart and Lung Clinic, and The Bone and Joint Center).

The Center for Family Medicine, located just below the administrative offices of the UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences in Bismarck, is home to the only residency program on the Southwest Campus (Family Medicine). The clinic provides preventive and urgent care treatments for pediatric, adult, and geriatric patients. 

The Southwest Campus dean is Dr. A. Michael Booth.