UNDSMHS Research Committee Wednesday, July 26, 2023 Virtual Zoom Meeting

Present: Jamie Foster, Seema Somji, Jonathan Geiger, Shawnda Schroeder, Robert Sticca, Masfique Mehedi, Donald Sens, Kristina Olofsson, Motoki Takaku, Mikhail Golovko, Sandeep Singhal, Collette Adamsen, Geiger Jonathan.

Absent: Andrew Williams, Kathryn Shahwan, Brad Gibbens.

Agenda Item	Summary	Action/Follow-up
Call meeting to order	Meeting began at 2:00 pm via Zoom.	
Approval of minutes from April 26, 2023.	April minutes were reviewed.	Motion made by Dr. Schroeder to approve the April minutes and seconded by Dr. Sens. The motion was approved unanimously by the attending members.
Elect a Chair for 2023-24	Drs. Golovko, Schroeder, and Sens suggested that Dr. Foster continue to be the chair of the Research Committee.	
Discuss and prioritize pilot	Fourteen grant pilot applications were received.	
grant applications.	The committee has reviewed the applications and shared their votes. Reviewers list: 1. Jamie Foster 2. Kathryn Shahwan 3. Brad Gibbens 4. Donald Sens 5. Jonathan Geiger 6. Seema Somji 7. Mikhail Golovko 8. Robert Sticca Drs. Sandeep Singhal and Motoki Takaku attended the meeting and took part in the grant application voting process.	
Announcements	N/A	
Adjournment	Meeting ended at 4:06 p.m.	Next meeting: August 23 at 2:00PM